Random fact for the day

I learnt today that there is a marshmallow plant. Apparently it has pretty pink flowers, and is used as a supplement for sinus congestion.
How did I find out about this?
I’m house- and student-sitting for my mum this week, and mentioned that I thought I’d caught the winter snuffles that are doing the rounds (I have). When I got to her place last night, she’d left me a bottle of natural cold & flu tablets – containing garlic, vit C, horseradish, fenugreek and MARSHMALLOW.

You learn something new every day I guess!

Leave a Reply

