Beetroot Risotto

20140722-232839-84519335.jpg
I made this for dinner tonight (using about half the beetroot I have). I got the recipe from here. I made a few changes – I never use wine in risotto, because I rarely have the kind that is good for cooking. I increase the amount if stock slightly to compensate.
Even Hubby liked it, and he generally doesn’t like anything vegetarian… So a roaring success, I think šŸ™‚ And it’s a good deal more appetising than it looks, I assure you.
I think I’ll make it again, and use up the remainder of the beetroot.

Leave a Reply

