This is not going to go back together quickly…

One of the cubies on my 4×4 Rubiks cube broke

IMG_3943

 

So, now I’ve dismantled the whole thing… so I can glue that one piece back together without sticking any of the other bits together.

IMG_7123

 

This is going to take a LOOOOOOONG time to reassemble, I think…

For the record, I can solve this and the 3×3 cube. This was not caused by some mis-guided attempt at pulling the cube apart to solve it, but rather because I use these as “stress balls” – therefore, if I’m anxious I can be a little rough with them.

I have dismantled and reassembled my 3×3 a gazillion times, but I’ve never had to do it with the 4×4… I may end up going and buying a new one anyway, if I can’t get it back together. But it I can fix this without it having to spend $40 on a new one, I’ll be happy.

~K

 

5 thoughts on “This is not going to go back together quickly…

  1. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award! | Thoughts of My Mad Life

  2. Pingback: Coping with Anxiety | Thoughts of My Mad Life

Leave a Reply

