Contemplation of technology

This semester, I’ve started using my iPad for note taking instead of paper notebooks.

Best thing ever. I’m really loving how it works. But something has occurred to me about this decision.

I CAN NO LONGER JUSTIFY STATIONERY SHOPPING.

I don’t use pens, notebooks, sticky notes or highlighters hardly at all now. So I can’t justify buying them. And this makes me a little sad 😦

But, on the flip side – maybe I can justify a new pretty iPad case, computer case and uni bag for next year, because I won’t be spending heaps of money on school stationery. And maybe I’ll get a second stylus, in case my current one breaks (this is the stylus I’m currently using. I love it. Here is the brand website, where it looks like people who are not in Australia can buy the stylus).

I’ll have to content myself with helping my littlest sister with her school preparations (she’s still in primary school).

~K

Leave a Reply

