A is for Anime

I saw this idea SOMEWHERE (really sorry, can’t remember where/what blog/when I saw it) and decided it might be a good idea. Basically, each letter is for something about yourself… I’ll probably do these on days when I can’t think of anything else to write about 🙂

So, A!

A is for Anime

Anime is awesome. So is Manga.

I was mildly obsessed in high school, but I’d been a huge fan of Sailor Moon forever – from long before I even knew what anime actually was. Sailor Moon is still awesome. Yay for the remakes 🙂

I’ve recently rediscovered my love of all things Anime/Manga, due to being rather sick again over the last few months and having watched all the DVDs we own. I may have maxed out our internet quota because of it (something that we’ve NEVER managed to do in the 6 years since we moved out).

I’ve also gotten my little sister into Sailor Moon – and I’ll probably be getting her some Cardcaptor Sakura books for her birthday this year too 🙂 (she’s turning 10 this year).

I’m about 2/3 of the way through the old Sailor Moon seasons, and I just finished InuYasha… next on the list are FullMetal Alchemist, Avatar, and Naruto 🙂

~K

7 thoughts on “A is for Anime

Leave a Reply

