What a weekend…

A great weekend, despite the fact that neither car seemed to want to actually RACE with me driving. I’d get around the practice track a few times, then line up in marshalling… Then the cars wouldn’t start again. Cue lots of swearing and hitting of steering wheels.

Great weekend otherwise though – we came second in our vehicle class 🙂 (thanks to the rest of the drivers – obviously my attempts didn’t count for much)

I walked almost 50km between 4pm Friday and 4pm Monday. It doesn’t seem like that much when you average it out, but the only flat land on the site was the camping ground and the pit area. Lots of walking up and down hills to watch events – and now my legs are soooo sore. If I haven’t lost a couple of kilos, I’m going to be very disappointed.

I think I need to get a bigger frypan – though I’m not sure they make bigger ones! 15 people’s worth of spaghetti sauce only barely fits in the one I’ve got at the moment.

Now for the fun part of unpacking and washing everything before it gets put away for next time…

~K

P.S. sorry for not queueing up many posts – I had the best intentions, but the combination of uni work and packing for the weekend meant I didn’t have time to write.

Leave a Reply

