Money woes

We just turned the house upside-down, looking for enough change to get enough bread and milk to last until the end of the month.

It’s been one of those months.

Hubby gets paid monthly, and it sucks. Particularly when his work is refusing to pay the 30hrs of overtime they owe him from SEPTEMBER.

The only good thing this month is that I have once again proven my ability to feed us (Me, Hubby, & Fussy Kitty) for an entire month on just $150. I’m pretty proud of myself, but I really wish I didn’t have to do this.

I’ve had to get an extension on the power bill, so that next month’s pay will arrive before it is due. Hubby has a speeding fine due on the 23rd, but he won’t get paid until the 30th (at the earliest). Our house insurance bill also arrived, and it’s due on the 31st.

If they don’t pay his overtime this month, we are SO SCREWED.

We literally have NO MONEY to pay any of those bills (unless we get that overtime payment), because his monthly pay only just covers all the monthly bills (rent, car payments, car insurance, phone bill). Whatever is leftover from those bills is what we have for food shopping (usually about $300-350. That’s about $75 a week).

We also need to get both cars serviced (neither has been done for over 2 years), and somehow find $3,000 for me to get my wisdom teeth out. UGH money sucks. Responsibility sucks.

I don’t want to be an adult any more, can I go back to being a kid please?

~K

2 thoughts on “Money woes

Leave a Reply

