New Year New Life – Day 3

Today’s Task
30 Things to Improve
Make a list of 30 things you would like to improve

  1. Remember to eat meals at the proper times (not at random times)
  2. Waste less time online
  3. Get better at keeping up to date with the housework
  4. Stop sleeping in past 7am
  5. Improve my study practices
  6. Plan out my day every morning
  7. Follow this schedule
  8. Make packed lunches for myself and Hubby for week days
  9. Stop holding onto things that are not useful or required
  10. Have designated “study hours” and stick to them as much as possible
  11. Stop worrying about things that are not under my control
  12. Set up a “reading corner” for myself
  13. Write to my grandparents more regularly
  14. Ask for help when I need it (not after it is too late)
  15. Try at least 1 new recipe a month
  16. Reduce the amount of pre-packaged foods we buy
  17. Drive less
  18. Walk or ride my bike instead of public transport where possible
  19. Pay extra money off our debts from each pay packet
  20. Read at least 1 recreational book per month
  21. Set aside time for Hubby (don’t let uni work over take everything)
  22. Remember not to feel guilty about saying “No” to things
  23. Stop procrastinating
  24. Blog regularly
  25. Improve my yoga practice (better form)
  26. Cull wardrobe
  27. If it needs fixing, fix it immediately or get rid of it
  28. Make an effort for myself more often (makeup, dressing up, doing my hair, etc)
  29. Maintain a minimum GPA of 5.0 from now on
  30. Get 7-8hrs sleep every night.

Wow that was harder than I thought… I think tomorrow’s challenge may be even more difficult though…

~K

 

The New Year New Life challenges were created by Kirsten on her blog Organized Charm, and I give credit where credit is due. I make no claim to the series, I am merely posting my working for each of the challenges on my blog.

 

Day 4

3 thoughts on “New Year New Life – Day 3

  1. Pingback: New Year New Life – Day 6 | Thoughts of My Mad Life

  2. Pingback: New Year New Life – Day 2 | Thoughts of My Mad Life

  3. Pingback: New Year New Life – Day 26 | Thoughts of My Mad Life

Leave a Reply

