New Year New Life – Day 10

Today’s Task
Measuring your specific goals
Decide how you are going to measure the goals you made yesterday

So, my 4 goals from yesterday were:

  1. Finish at University & get a job in Mental Health/Psychiatric Care
  2. Be debt-free, other than a home loan
  3. Make my marriage a high priority
  4. Improve my overall mental and physical health

How will I measure each of these?

  1. 1 year – Bach. Psych graduated; 5 years – Nursing degree completed, possibly MD started; 10 years – have a job relating to some aspect of mental health/psychiatric care
  2. 1 year – have half my car loan paid off; 2 years – have my car paid off; 5 years – be putting a decent amount into savings, and hopefully have Hubby’s car almost paid off; 10 years – no debt except home loan
  3. Good communication; date nights completed; spending at least a particular no. of hours each week with him (not distracted by uni work or other work)
  4. No. migraines, No. ‘bad’ days vs ‘good’ days, distance and speed able to walk/ride, weight loss, increased strength and flexibility, less anxious feelings turning into anxiety attacks, less “down” days

I think 3 will be the hardest one to measure objectively, so I’ll have to rely on subjective measures (such as Hubby’s opinion). Good communication will be important for making it work.

~K

The New Year New Life challenges were created by Kirsten on her blog Organized Charm, and I give credit where credit is due. I make no claim to the series, I am merely posting my working for each of the challenges on my blog.

Day 11

2 thoughts on “New Year New Life – Day 10

  1. Pingback: New Year New Life – Day 9 | Thoughts of My Mad Life

Leave a Reply

