New Year New Life – Day 11

Today’s Task
Writing Achievable Goals
Make sure that the goals you listed on Day 9 are attainable

Once again, quick goal recap:

  1. Finish at University & get a job in Mental Health/Psychiatric Care
  2. Be debt-free, other than a home loan
  3. Make my marriage a high priority
  4. Improve my overall mental and physical health

Are they attainable?

  1. Finishing Uni – very attainable. I have almost finished one degree, and I can definitely finish another one. Getting a job – attainable, but more long-term. Currently there is a skills shortage in Mental Health, so hopefully there’s still jobs when I’m finished my degree.
  2. Being debt free – attainable, long term. Getting my car loan paid off is attainable in the short term. Home loan is also a long-term but attainable goal.
  3. Making my marriage a high priority – definitely attainable. Possibly won’t be easy for me, I tend to get sucked in to whatever I’m concentrating on and forget about everything else, but I just need to put in a concerted effort.
  4. Improve overall health – attainable, but to what extent is yet to be seen. I’ll definitely be healthier, but how much will be dependent on many things.

~K

The New Year New Life challenges were created by Kirsten on her blog Organized Charm, and I give credit where credit is due. I make no claim to the series, I am merely posting my working for each of the challenges on my blog.

Day 12

One thought on “New Year New Life – Day 11

  1. Pingback: New Year New Life – Day 10 | Thoughts of My Mad Life

Leave a Reply

