New Year New Life – Day 12

Today’s Task
Make Goals Results-Focused
Relating your goals to the “big picture”

Now we’re going to take those goals and see how they relate to the “big picture”.

What is the reason/purpose/benefit of accomplishing this goal?
What is the final result of this goal?

  1. Finish at University & get a job in Mental Health/Psychiatric Care
    By 2025 I will have multiple degrees that give me a higher earning capacity, and will be able to work in an area that I am interested in. The final result is that having a higher-paying job that I enjoy will make the other goals easier to attain.
  2. Be debt-free, other than a home loan
    Being debt-free (other than a home loan) will reduce the amount of worry associated with ongoing costs of “bad debt” (like credit cards and personal loans), while at the same time enabling us to have more disposable income. The final result is that being debt-free will make us better able to afford a home.
  3. Make my marriage a high priority
    I do not want to go the same route as my parents, and therefore I need to ensure that I am not letting my marriage fall to the wayside while concentrating on the other goals. End result will be a healthy, loving relationship with my husband.
  4. Improve my overall mental and physical health
    Better mental and physical health will ensure that I am better able to work and study, enabling me to better complete the other goals. Final result will be a stronger, happier, healthier ‘me’.

~K

The New Year New Life challenges were created by Kirsten on her blog Organized Charm, and I give credit where credit is due. I make no claim to the series, I am merely posting my working for each of the challenges on my blog.

Day 13

One thought on “New Year New Life – Day 12

  1. Pingback: New Year New Life – Day 11 | Thoughts of My Mad Life

Leave a Reply

