New Year New Life – Day 13

Today’s Task
Create Time-bound Goals
Link each goal you’ve made to a time frame.

  1. Finish at University & get a job in Mental Health/Psychiatric Care
  2. Be debt-free, other than a home loan
  3. Make my marriage a high priority
  4. Improve my overall mental and physical health

Somehow, I’ve managed to have already done this! If you look back at my Day 2 post, I broke my 10 year plan up into years because that’s how I think things through. So my timeline for number 1&2 particularly can be seen there.

For number 3, I’m not sure how to put this into a time-bound goal. Is having a date night every month a time-bound goal? Or aiming to spend a particular amount of time every day specifically just ‘being’ with Hubby? Not really sure.

Number 4 can be broken into:

  • get my “weight range” down to 60-63kg (about 130-140lb) by July (currently fluctuating between 64-67kg). 60kg is my “ideal weight for height”
  • increase my physical fitness to the point where I can easily ride the 11km round trip to Uni and back again – time frame = start of March
  • increase my yoga level to the “intermediate” versions of the stances (currently still on the beginner level) – 12 months
  • Mental health is a little harder to put a time frame on, because there’s a lot about it that I can’t control. I don’t know HOW to put a timeframe on something that I’m already managing and just want to improve my management abilities. I guess I could put “meditate 10 mins every day” as a time-bound goal?

I seem to have the issue that my goals are not necessarily things that have an expiry date, because 2 of them are ongoing – they’re not things that I’ll achieve and then can tick off, they’re things I’ll need to continue to work on because if you don’t work on them, you go backwards.

Does this make them GOOD goals, or bad ones?

~K

The New Year New Life challenges were created by Kirsten on her blog Organized Charm, and I give credit where credit is due. I make no claim to the series, I am merely posting my working for each of the challenges on my blog.

Day 14

One thought on “New Year New Life – Day 13

  1. Pingback: New Year New Life – Day 12 | Thoughts of My Mad Life

Leave a Reply

