New Year New Life – Day 17

Today’s Task
Set Checkpoints for your goals
Break down your goals – take the halfway point and keep deciding on smaller time points

So here’s my goals and halfway points that I did on Day 15:

  1. Finish at University & get a job in Mental Health/Psychiatric Care
    Halfway point – Finish my Nursing degree in 3 years
  2. Be debt-free, other than a home loan
    Halfway point – Pay off my car loan
  3. Make my marriage a high priority
    Halfway point – once again, no real measurements here
  4. Improve my overall mental and physical health
    Halfway point – also, no real “halfway”, because I can always keep improving

I will just break these down for the next 12months, because my 10 year plan from Day 2 shows the longer-term year breakdown.

12 months – have paid off 1/3 of my car loan; finished first year of Nursing with minimum 5.0 GPA; regular date nights; maintained goal weight; at least 2 holidays this year; moved up to intermediate level in yoga

6 months – paying extra off my car loan; graduated from Psych degree; date nights at least once per month; achieved goal weight (lose 5kg from current); at least 1 holiday; proficient at beginner level yoga positions

3 months – 3 date nights done; lost half of goal weight; keeping up-to-date with my uni work; yoga at least 15mins 4 times per week;

1 month – have everything ready to start new uni semester; have established a fitness and home-care routine; 1 date night

~K

The New Year New Life challenges were created by Kirsten on her blog Organized Charm, and I give credit where credit is due. I make no claim to the series, I am merely posting my working for each of the challenges on my blog.

Day 18

One thought on “New Year New Life – Day 17

  1. Pingback: New Year New Life – Day 16 | Thoughts of My Mad Life

Leave a Reply

