New Year New Life – Day 18

Today’s Task
Create a System
Think about and implement a way to check on your progress and keep track of your plan

I am using my planner app on my iPad to keep track of my progress – I’ve made a special to-do list called “Goals” and I’ve put all the points and dates for my checkpoints into that list.

Hopefully this will work well, seeing as I’ve always got my phone or iPad on me, and the to-do lists and calendar sync between the two.

My reasoning for not using a paper planner is here – I have not had much success with paper planners and lists in the past.

So I’m figuring that by having it in my iPad planner, it’s a combination of a list and a calendar (because the list items automatically appear on the calendar on the days I’ve set as “due”) and will hopefully be successful.

~K

The New Year New Life challenges were created by Kirsten on her blog Organized Charm, and I give credit where credit is due. I make no claim to the series, I am merely posting my working for each of the challenges on my blog.

2 thoughts on “New Year New Life – Day 18

  1. Pingback: New Year New Life – Day 17 | Thoughts of My Mad Life

  2. Pingback: New Year New Life – Day 19 | Thoughts of My Mad Life

Leave a Reply

