New Year New Life – Day 19

Today’s Task
Get the tools you need
Go SHOPPING – or just raid your current stationery stash. Whatever works!

This is already pretty much all tied up nicely for me – I’ve got a planner app I’m happy with on my iPad and iPhone, and that takes care of my needs quite effectively.

I really really wish I could justify a shopping trip to buy lots of pretty pens, sticky notes, and a pretty planner, but that just isn’t something that is at all useful for me. I’d never use 80% of the stuff I bought, so it would end up being a waste of money.

I may be able to justify a pretty new iPad case at some point though…

As I mentioned yesterday, I’ve put the main goals into a list called “Goals”, and the everyday items that need to be completed to achieve those points will go into various other lists, depending on what they are.

I have one list where I have all my chores – most are set up as recurring items, every week/fortnight/however often I need to do it. I also add items that I need to do that are one-offs (at the moment, I have an item called “mending”, because I need to replace some buttons on a couple of shirts and fix some other clothing items).

My uni to-dos (like reading, assignment breakdowns, assessment deadlines, etc) are in colour-coded lists, one for each subject. I have also gotten some colour-matched manilla folders for filing papers as I go through semester.

I also have a list for my blog (to remind me what posts I have coming up that still need to be written and scheduled) and one for bills (the items on this are recurring on every pay-day so I won’t miss anything).

~K

The New Year New Life challenges were created by Kirsten on her blog Organized Charm, and I give credit where credit is due. I make no claim to the series, I am merely posting my working for each of the challenges on my blog.

Leave a Reply

