New Year New Life – Day 20

Today’s Task
Designate a Monthly Goal
Designate a primary monthly goal for every month

I’m not entirely sure how this will fit with my goals, but I’ll try:

January – Well, finish this series haha. There’s not much of the month left now
February – Make a habit of doing yoga 3 times per week (minimum) and improve fitness so I can ride the round trip to Uni and back.
March – Get into a rhythm with uni, housework, and fitness
April – Get all assignments done with at least 24hrs to spare
May – Find 10 new recipes to try & put them into rotation if they pass the “Hubby Taste Test”
June – Ensure I’m still up-t0-date with uni and prepared for exams

I don’t like the idea of having just one big goal every month – it doesn’t really work with my way of planning that well. I would prefer to have 1 big goal for each category – so that would be 5 “major” goals per month.

For example:

February:
Relationships – Write to both sets of grandparents twice this month (total 4 emails)
Organisational & Management – Form a habit of planning my day and including only the items I can complete that day
Health & Beauty – Form a habit of doing yoga 3 times per week & improve overall fitness to be able to ride to uni
Creativity
– Try 2 new recipes this month
University – N/A (uni not back yet)

This feels more like something I could get on board with – and it feels a bit more “wholistic” as well.

I’ve done the rest of the months, but that would be a HUGE post so I’m not going to put them all up here. I might do a post at the end of each month reflecting on how I did with completing my goals for that month.

~K

The New Year New Life challenges were created by Kirsten on her blog Organized Charm, and I give credit where credit is due. I make no claim to the series, I am merely posting my working for each of the challenges on my blog.

Leave a Reply

