New Year New Life – Day 25

Today’s Task
Write down your Daily Routines
Think about your current routines, note the things that frustrate you, and compare your routines to your lists of things to Improve and Maintain

I know my current morning schedule will have to change – I waste FAR too much time in the mornings at the moment.

Current morning:
7:30am – wake up
8:00 – actually get up
8:05 – feed cat, put on kettle
8:10 – COFFEE
8:15 – read book/feedly and drink coffee
9:30ish – finally have a shower
10ish – start actually working on my to-do list for the day, also eat something about now

At this point, I don’t really have routines for the rest of my day – I more just take it as it comes, depending on what I have on my to-do list for that day. Generally dinner is at about 7pm, but otherwise everything is pretty fluid. I’ll reevaluate the evening routine idea once I’ve sorted out my morning routine – evenings are easier for me.

~K

The New Year New Life challenges were created by Kirsten on her blog Organized Charm, and I give credit where credit is due. I make no claim to the series, I am merely posting my working for each of the challenges on my blog.

Leave a Reply

