Alphabet Soup

I usually make my own Minestrone Soup, but I felt like trying someone else’s take on that sort of soup, so I made this Alphabet Soup recipe from Big Girls Small Kitchen.

The verdict from Hubby and myself is that this one is better 🙂 I might make some adjustments to my recipe in light of this.

That’s not my picture, that’s the one from the BGSK website!

The changes I made were:

  • left out the white wine, because I didn’t have any at home
  • I used risoni pasta instead of alphabet pasta, because that’s what I had in the cupboard already

And again, in case you missed it, here’s the recipe.

~K

One thought on “Alphabet Soup

  1. Pingback: It begins… | Thoughts of My Mad Life

Leave a Reply

