Almost ready…

I’m half-way done on the readings ready for my first week back at uni!

I like to get a week ahead before I start back, because I will inevitably get behind in my readings at some point, and being one week up means it takes a little bit longer to get there 🙂

Other exciting things?

Hubby has been taking the rubbish out AND changing the kitty litter without being asked! (See this post for my rant about those things). OMG WOW! I wonder how long this will last? Hopefully it’s permanent now, but we’ll see.

We’re also getting the new hose for the dishwasher today – so once we’ve got that, I’LL HAVE A WORKING DISHWASHER!!!! Oh this is definitely exciting 🙂 Minimal hand washing only! (It’s only a half-size dishwasher, so my larger pot and my cutting boards don’t quite fit, but it will do everything else). I am almost bouncing around I’m so excited about my dishwasher.

And the fact that these things are exciting would suggest that I have finally achieved “Adult-ness”.

Also, TEA – My mum bought me a packet of really yummy Chai tea, and B was cleaning out her pantry and found some T2 tea that she wasn’t drinking and gave it to me. I still don’t get how you can have T2 tea in your cupboard and not drink it – the idea is just so alien to me. But it’s really yummy – she hadn’t put the label in the jar with it, so I’m not sure what it is called, but I think it is one of their summer teas – it’s very fruity and quite sweet, I’m guessing it would make fantastic iced tea. I shall be trying this sometime this week I think.

Jacket has found a new favourite spot to be my study buddy – partly because the “artificial sun puddle” (i.e. desk lamp) currently lights a different part of my desk – because MY desk lamp still isn’t fixed, so I’m still using Hubby’s (which just isn’t working how I need it to).

IMG_2320

Lamp isn’t currently on… but I think you can guess where it shines lol. The warm computer air probably also makes this a pleasant place to sleep.

His fur is also growing back all funny – his belly fur is back, and he’s got a long bit that goes over his shoulders and down along his spine, but his sides are still mostly short. He honestly looks quite amusing at the moment, but he gets so insulted if you laugh at him lol… then again, I’d get insulted if someone laughed at a bad haircut that I had too.

Other general “life happening” things – I finished Assassins Creed Revelations, and have therefore moved onto Assassins Creed III – but I’ll replay it again later in the year. I finished the storyline, but I didn’t finish all the “bits” in the game – like collecting all the stuff and renovating all the stores and everything. So as far as I’m concerned, I didn’t REALLY finish it properly yet. Then again, I still haven’t gotten around to going back and properly finishing Brotherhood either yet. I tried with II, but for the life of me I CAN’T FIND THE BLOODY 100TH FEATHER! I even resorted to game guides that show you where to find all the feathers, and very carefully followed through to collect them… And I still seem to be missing one. It’s the only thing I haven’t been able to complete. I gave up on it after the 4th play-through – hopefully the other games won’t be quite so stubborn.

I’ve made exactly 0 progress on Oblivion and Dragon Age though, and I’m thinking I may have to start those over (AGAIN! ugh) because I’ve totally forgotten where I’m up to :S I really need to get Oblivion on my computer rather than the xbox though, because I am definitely better at gaming on the computer rather than on consoles. I’m also more likely to play a game if it’s on my computer – Hubby tends to be watching TV when I want to game (i.e. weekends) so I can’t really use the consoles without forcing him to give up whatever he’s watching (usually some sort of car racing. There’s always some sort of car racing on).

Oh well, I should really get back to my uni reading.

~K

Leave a Reply

