Procrasti… whatever

I have 2 assignments due next week, one on Monday and one on Tuesday. The one for Monday is pretty easy, I’m halfway done on it and I did that in the 3 hrs before my lectures yesterday.

The other one is the DREADED group assignment :S Thankfully, the issues associated with that have now cleared up – the member who was not participating transferred to a different class, and therefore a different group (YAY!) so now we just have the 4 of us, and it’s all working very nicely now.

And since I’ve got those two assignments, what do you think I’m doing? Certainly not working on them :S

I got a migraine yesterday at uni, which also conspired with my lingering sinus/cold thing from last weekend to give me a sore throat so I couldn’t swallow the painkillers I’d usually take (I tried and nearly threw up. Was not going to try that again, I already felt terrible enough). So once I got home I spent a good 2 hours with a heat pack on my head until the pain subsided sufficiently for me to sleep, and I went to bed. Woke up at 7 this morning feeling MUCH better 🙂

So far today, I’ve one done about 1hr of assignment work – I downloaded a couple of articles for further info on the group assignment, and edited the first part of my other assignment. This occurred while I was having my coffee.

Since then, I’ve put 2 loads of dishes through the dishwasher, 2 loads of clothes through the wash (ready to add to the 4 baskets that are still sitting on the couch awaiting folding), and got caught up on reading all the blogs I’ve fallen behind in.

I also prepped 2kg of apples and made stewed apples. The house now smells like apples and cinnamon, and it’s AWESOME. The recipe will be up (hopefully) for this coming Foodie Friday. I might even get the post sorted now, for a little more procrastination…

I haven’t gotten as far as procrastibaking just yet, but it may come later tonight.

I’m still not 100% from being sick last weekend, I think I probably should have taken an extra day off from uni and stayed in bed, but I didn’t. I figure I’ll just battle through this week and then make the most of the easter long weekend and uni vacation week.

Lemon & ginger tea is my best friend right now, along with tomato soup. Tomato soup burns like nothing else on the way down, but it always seems to make me feel better so I’ll keep eating it 🙂

I should really try and actually do some of those assignments now…

~K

Leave a Reply

