Quick Update

Hey everyone, sorry for the absence!

It’s been a bit hectic here, and I haven’t had much of a chance to do any series posts or even “normal” posts 😦 I can’t promise when any will be up, other than these sporadic ones, at least until I’ve got life back under control.

My easter break was spent catching up on readings and housework. Got caught up on the housework – not so much on the readings.

Since then, I’ve had one exam (Saturday just gone), and I’ve got 2 more coming up (2 weeks time, and then 2 weeks after that) as well as 2 essays due in the first week of May. I’m still trying to catch up on my readings, and I’ve managed to get up-to-date on 2 subjects, but I’m still working on the other 2.

I ended up at the funeral of one of my primary school friends yesterday – 25yrs old, and he died from an asthma attack. I still can’t quite believe it – at our age, we’re usually attending weddings and christenings and birthdays for our friends, not funerals. He was almost finished his post-grad course in Law, and was going to be taking the bar exam in October. I didn’t sleep very well the last few days from thinking about it.

Today I’ve bailed on uni to watch the 2 lectures I missed yesterday and try and catch up on some more of my readings.

On a slightly more positive note though – I now have seasons 2-4 of Game of Thrones waiting for me when the semester is done 🙂 I’ve also got 2 of the new Outlander episodes waiting to be watched when I need a break from study.

If you’ve tagged/nominated me for a blog award of some sort, I’ll be getting to those at some point – probably when I need another study break. Thank you for your nominations!

~K

Leave a Reply

