It begins…

My first “fast day” is going to be Monday.

The plan for the day is as follows:

Breakfast

  • Coffee w/ 2% milk & 1 sugar – 50cal

Lunch

Snack

  • 1/3 cup edamame – 75cal

Dinner

  • Steamed veges – 85cal (this is approx 1 1/2 cups of non-starchy vegetables)
  • Lemon crumb fish fillet – 150cal

That’s a total of 535cal for the day. You’re allowed to “fill in the gaps” with tea/coffee (sans milk & sugar) if you’re feeling hungry, so I’ll definitely be taking an assortment of teabags to uni with me, along with my travel mug. I’ve tried to include a decent amount of veges (soup is pretty much all veg) as well as protein from the edamame and fish.

I would usually ride to uni, but I think I will get Hubby to drop me off when he heads to work instead. My route to uni has a couple of KILLER hills, and it’s 5.5km, so walking or riding on the first day of a reduced intake just seems like a less-than-intelligent idea.

I’ll let you know how I’m feeling after this.

I’m also looking into how much the entry cost is at our local aquatic centre – it’s indoor, so I could swim right through winter if it’s affordable. I don’t particularly like water, but I do find the process of doing laps to be quite soothing. Go figure :S Also, I’m still seriously considering the idea of going into the Navy, so I need to improve my swimming abilities to pass the fitness test.

~K