Epic Cake Fail

So yeah, that didn’t quite go as expected :S

Apparently (according to Dr Google), I was too impatient – I’m used to using metal forms, which you only leave the cake in for about 10-15mins MAX before turning it out. For silicon forms, you have to let it cool completely.

OOPS!

Cake still tastes really good though πŸ™‚ Now I know how to use a silicon form, I will make a much nicer looking cake next time.

This is just the start of my Christmas baking, so there will be much more to come πŸ™‚ My brothers-in-law (brother-in-laws?) are getting baked goods as Christmas presents this year (their wives have not been helpful in gift suggestions, except to say “no alcohol”. So I am baking – because they all love their food haha).

Follow me on InstagramΒ for more baking pictures (and cat pictures. Lots of cat pictures).

~K

3 thoughts on “Epic Cake Fail

  1. Pingback: I love my husband | Thoughts of My Mad Life

Leave a Reply

