Routines for 2016

Here’s what I’m going to aim for with my morning and evening routines this year. As much as I’m not a “morning person” as such (I like being up early, but I’m not good at waking up early), I’m going to try and get up early again, like I managed to do during second semester last year.
I’ve also actually done a evening routine, because I really need to start going to bed and winding down at a reasonable hour if I want to get up early.

Morning Routine
6:30 – GET UP!
6:35 – Meditate (10mins)
6:45 – Shower & get dressed
7:00 – unpack dishwasher, repack if required
7:05 – Coffee 😃 and read while drinking
7:20 – make lunch (if uni day)
8:00 – leave for uni/start studying (depending on home or uni day)
 
Evening Routine
10:30pm – stop studying/watching TV
10:35 – do dishes/stack dishwasher
11:00 – wash face, brush teeth, get into PJs
11:20 – read for a little while before going to sleep

Do most people do routines like this? Or do you tend to go with the flow and see what happens?

~K

One thought on “Routines for 2016

  1. I definitely have routines like this, I find it really helps in the mornings because I get up at 5am (really not cool). I also try to wind down in the evenings too, I turn off devices and have 20-30 minutes of colouring or reading before I go to sleep, which really helps! Hope your routines work for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

