Chaos has begun again…

So I’m back to spending whole days at the computer.

And it’s still 3 weeks until I go back to uni!

So why am I at the computer, you ask?

Some of you may remember this post from mid-last year, when I orchestrated the majority of a stage show in the 2 weeks before opening night (yay for volunteer/not-for-profit events :S).

This year, I made it clear that I would do as much of it as possible before I started back at uni, so I only have to do a handful of songs (if any) at crunch time.

I have finally gotten sheet music for the majority of the songs, so I’ve started orchestrating everything. I’ve got 3 weeks to get as much as possible done. Seeing as I did it in 2 weeks last time, 3 weeks should be plenty of time (famous last words? possibly).

I’m already beginning to see which songs I’m going to be really proud of, and which ones I’ll be SO SICK OF by the end that I’ll never want to hear the song again. Thankfully, it seems there’s only 2 of those so far (I’m still missing a few songs, so there may be more).

I should head to bed now, ready for another full day at the computer. I will definitely be including a trip to the gym though, or I’ll go completely stir crazy. Today I broke up the sitting all day thing with my food shopping.

~K

NB for the record, after checking the previous post, I should probably mention that I am also doing signwriting again this year. I just don’t have any signs to paint yet. At least I can listen to lectures while I paint!

Leave a Reply

